Skip to content
Pakistan Era logo
Guides

KP Police Martyrs Package: Rs 11 Million to Rs 21 Million in Cash, and the Plan to Replace Plots With Cash

KP police martyrs' families are reported to get Rs 11, 16 or 21 million by rank plus a plot. See the Governor's 13 October proposals and what is not notified.

Ali Akhtar, author at Pakistan EraAli Akhtar5 min read
A plain brass key on a dark wooden table, for a guide to the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa police martyrs package

Short answer: Under the Police Martyrs Package 2025, the family of a Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) police martyr is reported to get Rs 11 million, Rs 16 million or Rs 21 million in cash by rank, plus a plot. On 13 October 2026 the Governor asked for a summary to change it. Nothing new is notified yet.

KP Governor Faisal Karim Kundi chaired a meeting at Governor House in Peshawar on Tuesday, 13 October 2026. He asked for a summary of proposals to raise police pay and to improve the package for martyrs' families. We could not find the 2025 package notice on an official page, so every figure below is marked reported.

Top reported cash payment in the KP police martyrs package, Rs 21 million for SP up to Inspector General

The 2025 package reportedly pays Rs 11 million to Rs 21 million in cash by rank

As reported, the cash payment depends on the rank of the martyred officer. Constable to Inspector is Rs 11 million. Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) and Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) is Rs 16 million. Superintendent of Police (SP) up to the Inspector General is Rs 21 million.

Reported cash in the KP police martyrs package 2025: Rs 11 million, Rs 16 million and Rs 21 million by rank
Rank of the martyred officerCash (reported)Plot (reported)
Constable and Head ConstableRs 11 million5 marla
Assistant Sub-Inspector, Sub-Inspector and InspectorRs 11 million7 marla
DSP and ASPRs 16 million10 marla
SP up to the Inspector GeneralRs 21 million1 kanal

One report said the martyrs' fund began at Rs 10 million in 2017 and has risen step by step since. Another says the Constable to Inspector sum went from Rs 10 million to Rs 11 million in the 2025 package. A marla is a land unit of about 25 square metres, and a kanal is 20 marla.

Plots are part of the 2025 package, and reports differ on plot sizes

The package also gives each family a residential plot, with the size set by rank. Reports agree that constables and head constables get 5 marla. They differ on the plot for sub-inspectors and above, so treat the plot column above as reported, not confirmed.

Plot allotment letters were reported to have been handed to the families of five martyrs at a ceremony. Plots are the part of the package the Governor's meeting looked at replacing. The reports do not say whether the cash sums would change.

On 13 October the Governor asked for a summary to enhance the package

At the 13 October meeting, the Inspector General of Police briefed on proposals. The Governor agreed with them and told the authorities to prepare and send the summary quickly. A summary is a short paper sent up for a government decision.

The three proposals reported at the KP Governor House meeting on 13 October 2026 on police martyrs' families

Three proposals were reported for martyrs' families. The first is to replace residential plots with cash assistance for the heirs. The second is financial support for the marriages of martyrs' daughters. The third is an endowment fund for the education costs of martyrs' children.

  • The reports give no cash figure for any of the three proposals.
  • The meeting also covered injured personnel, whose package was part of the review.
  • A police pay rise was discussed at the same meeting, but no new salary figures were given.

The proposals are not yet a notified scheme

An announcement, a summary, an approval and a notification are four different steps. The Governor asked for a summary on 13 October. We found no report of an approval or of a notification that changes the 2025 package, so the 2025 package stands for now.

StepStatus on 17 October 2026
Proposals presented by the police chiefDone, 13 October (reported)
Summary prepared and sentOrdered, completion not reported
Approval by the provincial governmentNot reported
Official notification of a new packageNot found

Police welfare is a provincial subject. For the wider changes to the province's police, see our report on the KP Police Act 2026.

Where the KP police martyrs package change stands: proposals presented, no approval or notification reported

What a martyr's family should do now

Families should ask the police welfare office for the package that applies to their case. The sums and plots depend on the rank and on the date of the death. Do not wait for the new proposals, since they are not in force.

  1. Ask the police welfare branch in your district for the current package notice and the papers it needs.
  2. Keep copies of the death certificate, the CNIC of the heirs and the departmental letter on the death.
  3. Ask in writing which option applies to you, a plot or cash, if a change is notified later.
  4. Check other help you may qualify for, such as the Sahara Card for widows and the Roshan Mustaqbil Card for orphans.

Common questions about the KP police martyrs package

How much does a KP police martyr's family get?

As reported, Rs 11 million for Constable to Inspector, Rs 16 million for DSP and ASP, and Rs 21 million for SP up to the Inspector General. A plot is added.

Has the package been changed?

Not yet, as far as we can find. The Governor asked for a summary on 13 October. We found no approval or notification of a new package.

Will plots be replaced by cash?

It is one of three proposals reported from the 13 October meeting. It is a proposal, not a decision, and the reports give no cash figure for it.

What are the other proposals?

Financial support for the marriages of martyrs' daughters, and an endowment fund for the education costs of martyrs' children. No amounts were reported.

Does the package cover injured police?

The 13 October meeting reviewed the package for injured personnel too, but the reports give no details or sums for them.

Where can I find the official notice?

We did not find the 2025 package notice on an official page. Ask the KP police welfare office or the Home Department for the notice.

How we verified this

What we checked, where we read it, and what we could not confirm.

Last checked 17 October 2026. The 13 October meeting and the three proposals are reported from the state news agency's account of the Governor House meeting. The cash and plot figures of the 2025 package are reported from news coverage in October 2025, and plot sizes differ between reports. We found no official notification, so please confirm the figures with the KP police welfare office or the Home Department.

About the author

Ali Akhtar, author at Pakistan Era

Tax, Bills and Technology Writer

Ali Akhtar

Ali Akhtar is a young and curious voice here at Pakistan Era. He is currently pursuing his A-Levels and has a growing interest in Pakistan’s changing industrial landscape and educational trends. Ali likes to write in a way that helps him explain and explore the world around him. His writing reflects the perspective of the new generation navigating the evolving trends of Pakistan where technology, youth innovation, and shifting opportunities are reshaping the country’s future.

TopicsKhyber PakhtunkhwaKP PolicePolice MartyrsWelfare PackagePeshawar