Skip to content
Pakistan Era logo
Guides

Lahore Airport Parking Rates, Zones and Pickup Rules

Lahore airport parking charges, the day pass, the multi-storey car park, pickup and drop rules, and what to do if you lose the ticket.

Shahid Anwar, author at Pakistan EraBy Shahid Anwar10 min read
Lahore airport parking rates, zones and pickup rules

Lahore airport parking is charged in three hour blocks, in a multi-storey car park opposite the terminal that holds about 4,000 vehicles. The last tariff the Pakistan Airports Authority published in a readable form put a car at Rs 90 for the first three hours and Rs 30 for each hour after, with a Rs 400 day pass. A third party site reports Rs 100 and Rs 30 in 2026. PAA's live Lahore page shows no tariff at all, so here is what was published, what Islamabad charges today, and how pickup, drop off and a lost ticket work.

We tried to read the official Lahore airport parking page on 17 September 2026 and got a blank frame. The page at lahoreairport.com.pk loads through a script, and the script contains no rates. So the figures every Lahore driver wants are not on the authority's site in any form a phone browser without scripts, a search engine or a screen reader can see. We say that plainly because it explains why every "Lahore airport parking rates" page online quotes a different number.

What we could read is the same official page as it was archived on 8 December 2023, which carried a full PAA tariff, and the live official page for Islamabad International Airport, which carries today's tariff there. Both are set out below, and each figure is marked with where it comes from.

What are the Lahore airport parking rates?

The last PAA tariff we could read for Lahore, archived 8 December 2023, charged a car Rs 90 for every three hours and Rs 30 for each hour beyond the first three, with a Rs 400 day pass and a Rs 4,500 monthly pass. A motorcycle paid Rs 15 and Rs 5. A third party site, lahoreairport.pk, reports Rs 100 and Rs 30 as of May 2026.

Lahore airport car parking tariff as last published by PAA
VehicleFirst three hoursEach hour afterDay pass, 24 hoursMonthlySource
Car, jeep, wagon, cab, rent a carRs 90Rs 30Rs 400, multiple entriesRs 4,500PAA page, archived 8 December 2023
MotorcycleRs 15Rs 5Not listedNot listedPAA page, archived 8 December 2023
Airport staff passNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableRs 600PAA page, archived 8 December 2023
Car, jeepRs 100 base periodRs 30 per periodNot statedNot statedlahoreairport.pk, third party, May 2026, reported

Read the two car rows together and the story is a Rs 10 rise on the first block, if the reported figure is right. The third party page does not say how long its "period" is, and the PAA page said three hours. Until the authority publishes a readable tariff, the archived Rs 90 is the last official figure and the Rs 100 is a report.

One oddity on the archived page is worth knowing. Its clause on lifting wrongly parked cars named Jinnah Terminal, Karachi, and CAA Vigilance Karachi, with fines of Rs 600 for a car and Rs 200 for a motorcycle. That wording was copied from Karachi's page, so we do not treat those fines as a Lahore rule. Islamabad's live page, by contrast, states a Rs 1,000 fine for lifting from no parking areas, and that is the pattern PAA now follows.

How do Lahore's charges compare with Islamabad airport?

Islamabad charges more, and its tariff is readable today. PAA's live Islamabad page sets a car at Rs 130 for the first three hours and Rs 80 for each hour after, a Rs 980 day pass and Rs 7,500 a month. ProPakistani reported in August 2025 that the first block had gone from Rs 90 to Rs 120, and the page has moved on again since.

Islamabad airport live PAA parking tariff for comparison
ChargeLahore, PAA archived 2023Islamabad, PAA live 2026
Car, first three hoursRs 90Rs 130
Car, each hour afterRs 30Rs 80
Car day passRs 400Rs 980
Car monthly passRs 4,500Rs 7,500
Motorcycle, first three hoursRs 15Rs 20
Motorcycle, each hour afterRs 5Rs 10
Lifting fineNot stated for LahoreRs 1,000

The comparison is the best guide to what Lahore is likely to charge you, and it argues for expecting more than Rs 90. Islamabad's tariff rose twice in a year. Take Rs 100 to Rs 130 for the first three hours as the realistic range, carry Rs 500 in cash for a long wait, and read the board at the entry barrier, which is the only tariff that binds anyone.

Where do you park at Lahore airport, and for how long?

All public parking is in the multi-storey car park facing the terminal, a three storey building that ARY News reported opening in June 2021 with room for up to 4,000 vehicles. There is no separate short stay and long stay tariff on PAA's page. The same three hour blocks run until you leave, and the day pass takes over for stays of more than about 13 hours.

The car park runs on a barrier system with four entry lanes and four exit lanes, automated pay stations and number plate cameras, according to the case study published by HUB Parking, the company that supplied it. That system replaced handwritten tickets, and it is why the ticket and the plate are tied together at the exit.

Work out the day pass point yourself. At Rs 90 plus Rs 30 an hour, a 13 hour stay is Rs 390, so anything longer is cheaper on the Rs 400 day pass, which also lets you go in and out during those 24 hours. At the reported Rs 100 the crossover moves by less than an hour. For a week's trip, seven day passes at the archived rate come to Rs 2,800, and the monthly pass at Rs 4,500 only makes sense past 11 days.

  • Under three hours: the base charge, whichever figure is current.
  • Three to 13 hours: base plus Rs 30 an hour.
  • 13 to 24 hours: the day pass.
  • More than 11 days in a month: the monthly pass, if the office will sell one to a traveller.

Motorcycles have their own bays and their own tariff, and at Rs 15 for three hours the ride to the airport on a bike is the cheapest way to meet a flight if you are on your own.

What are the pickup and drop off rules at Lahore airport?

Drop off happens in the lane in front of departures, and you are expected to stop, unload and go. Pickup is done from the car park, not the arrivals lane. No official page publishes a free drop off allowance for Lahore, and PAA's Islamabad page shows the authority lifting cars from no parking areas at Rs 1,000 a time, so treat waiting in the lanes as a fine waiting to happen.

How to pick someone up at Lahore airport without a fine
  1. Check the flight before you leave home. A delayed arrival is the usual reason a Rs 90 pickup becomes a Rs 180 one, and the free ways to track a flight in Pakistan show the live landing time, not the scheduled one.
  2. Drive into the car park and take a ticket, or let the camera read your plate. Photograph the ticket.
  3. Park and note the level and row. With 4,000 spaces, a forgotten row costs more time than the parking costs money.
  4. Meet the passenger at international or domestic arrivals. Bags on a Gulf flight can take 30 to 40 minutes to appear after landing, and that is inside the first block.
  5. Pay at the pay station before you go back to the car, then drive to the exit barrier with the paid ticket.

Overseas Pakistanis flying out should add one check to that list before the drive, because an expired NICOP now stops boarding and the parking is wasted along with the fare.

The traffic police and PAA vigilance both work the terminal road. A car left with its hazard lights on in the drop lane is the one they go for first, and there is no arguing with a lifted car.

What do you do if you lose the parking ticket?

Go to the parking management office in the car park with your CNIC and the car's registration book, and expect to pay for the time the system has recorded plus whatever charge the office applies. No official lost ticket rule is published for Lahore, so the amount is the office's to set on the day.

What to do about a lost parking ticket at Lahore airport

The number plate cameras help you here. Because the system photographed your plate on entry, staff can find your entry time without the ticket, which is why a photograph of the ticket and a record of your entry time turn a dispute into a lookup. The lahoreairport.pk site reports that staff may ask for vehicle details and proof of arrival time and that additional charges may apply, which matches how these systems are run elsewhere, but it is a report rather than a rule.

Four habits make a lost ticket cheap:

  • Photograph the ticket the moment you take it.
  • Keep the ticket in the car, not in a pocket that goes through the terminal.
  • Note the time you entered.
  • Ask for a receipt for whatever you pay, so a wrong charge can be queried with PAA later.

What are the cheaper alternatives to parking at the airport?

A ride hailing car or a taxi that drops and leaves pays nothing. A bike pays Rs 15 for three hours. And for a trip of a week or more, seven day passes cost less than a taxi both ways only if you live close, so do the sum before you assume driving is cheaper.

OptionWhat it costsBest for
Drop and leave, own carNothing if you do not stopDepartures
Ride hailing or taxi both waysTwo fares, no parkingTrips of a week or more
MotorcycleRs 15 for three hours, archived rateMeeting one passenger with hand luggage
Day passRs 400 for 24 hours, archived rateAny stay over about 13 hours
Meet in the car park after the passenger callsOne base chargeArrivals

The one alternative we would not recommend is the roadside outside the airport boundary. It is where cars get lifted, and the fine plus the recovery trip costs more than a day pass.

Common questions about Lahore airport parking

How much is parking at Lahore airport per hour?

It is charged in three hour blocks, not by the hour. The last readable PAA tariff was Rs 90 for the first three hours and Rs 30 an hour after that; a third party site reports Rs 100 for the first block in 2026.

Is there free drop off time at Lahore airport?

No free period is published on any official page. The drop lane is for stopping and leaving, and vehicles left there can be lifted.

How much is overnight parking at Lahore airport?

The day pass, Rs 400 on the archived PAA tariff, covers 24 hours with multiple entries, and it is cheaper than hourly charges for any stay over about 13 hours.

Can I pay by card at the Lahore airport car park?

The car park has automated pay stations, according to its supplier, but PAA publishes nothing on card acceptance. Carry cash.

How many cars does the Lahore airport car park hold?

About 4,000 vehicles across three storeys, as reported at its opening in June 2021, and about 3,800 spaces according to the parking system's supplier.

Where do I complain about a parking charge at Lahore airport?

To the parking manager at the car park office first, with your receipt, and then to Pakistan Airports Authority, which sets the tariff.

Last checked and sources

Last checked 17 September 2026. We tried to read the official Lahore airport parking page at lahoreairport.com.pk on that date; it loads through a script and the script contains no tariff, so the live official rates could not be read. We read the Internet Archive's most recent capture of that same official page, dated 8 December 2023, which is the source for every Lahore figure marked PAA: Rs 15 and Rs 5 for motorcycles, Rs 90 and Rs 30 for cars, jeeps, wagons, cabs, rent a car and other public transport, the Rs 400 day pass with multiple entries per 24 hours, the Rs 4,500 monthly pass and the Rs 600 staff pass, along with the Karachi lifting clause we have not applied to Lahore. We read the live official Islamabad International Airport parking page on 17 September 2026 for its Rs 130, Rs 80, Rs 980, Rs 7,500, Rs 20, Rs 10 and Rs 1,000 figures and its 2,200 vehicle capacity. The Rs 100 base and Rs 30 per period for Lahore, and the lost ticket handling, are reported by lahoreairport.pk, a third party site that says it was updated in May 2026 and does not state the period length. The three storey car park and its 4,000 vehicle capacity are reported by ARY News from June 2021. The four entry and exit lanes, automated pay stations, number plate cameras and 3,800 spaces are from the case study published by HUB Parking, the system's supplier. Islamabad's rise from Rs 90 to Rs 120 is reported by ProPakistani on 27 August 2025. The 13 hour day pass crossover and the 11 day monthly crossover are our arithmetic on the archived tariff. We could not verify any current Lahore figure on an official page, and no official drop off allowance, lost ticket fee or card payment rule exists in print that we could find.

About the author

Shahid Anwar, author at Pakistan Era

Author

Shahid Anwar

Shahid joined us in 2024 as an author. He is a senior contributor to Pakistan's leading technology websites. He writes detailed articles, mostly covering his expertise in the latest tech, mobiles, apps, gadgets, and step-by-step guides. His ideology is to help people understand the latest trends and explain complex methods through very easy-to-understand guides.

TopicsLahore AirportParkingPakistan Airports AuthorityTravelLahorePakistan