Debit and Credit Cards That Give Free Airport Lounge Access in Pakistan
Which Pakistani debit and credit cards give free airport lounge access? Cards from 6 banks, airports, yearly visits, the PKR 1 charge and guest rules compared.

Six Pakistani banks list free airport lounge access on named debit and credit cards: Bank Alfalah, UBL, Allied Bank, Bank Al Habib, HBL and MCB. Most cover CIP or Majestic lounges for international departures from Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and Multan. MCB charges PKR 1 a visit inside Pakistan, and some cards allow no guest at all.
Lounge access is the perk card sellers mention first and explain last. The rules sit on separate bank pages, change often, and differ by card, airport and even terminal. We read every bank's own lounge page on 3 October 2026, so each line below says what the bank itself publishes today.
One warning before you plan a long wait in a lounge. Most of these offers apply to international departures only. If you fly Karachi to Islamabad, check the domestic column first.
Cards with free lounge access, compared
The strongest offers come on premium debit cards linked to high balance accounts and on platinum or infinite credit cards. Each bank names the exact cards. A card one level down, such as a Visa Platinum debit card at Bank Alfalah, may pay Rs 1,000 or get no access.
| Card (checked 3 October 2026) | Lounges in Pakistan | Visits and charge | Guest |
|---|---|---|---|
| MCB Visa Signature Debit Card | Lounges in the Visa programme | 12 a year, PKR 1 per visit in Pakistan | Not stated |
| MCB Visa Platinum Credit Card | Lounges in the Visa programme | 6 a year, PKR 1 per visit in Pakistan | Not stated |
| Allied Bank Visa Premium Debit Card | CIP, international departures, Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Multan | Complimentary | 1 guest |
| UBL Visa Infinite Debit Card | CIP international and domestic lounges | Free | No guest |
| UBL Mastercard Signature Debit Card | CIP international and domestic lounges | Free | No guest |
| UBL Visa Platinum Credit Card | CIP international lounges only | Free | No guest |
| Bank Al Habib Platinum Debit Card | CIP and Majestic, international departures | Free | Cardholder only |
| Bank Alfalah Premier Visa Signature Debit Card | Premier Lounge Karachi domestic, CIP, Majestic | Complimentary at the Premier Lounge | 1 guest |
| Bank Alfalah Visa Platinum Credit Card | CIP, Majestic, and the Karachi domestic Premier Lounge | Rs 1,000 a person at the Premier Lounge | 1 guest |
| HBL Platinum Credit Card | Majestic, Sialkot, D-Prestige, PIA Shukria, international flights | Complimentary | 1 guest (2 at PIA Shukria, per HBL's table) |

A "CIP lounge" is a Commercially Important Person lounge run by a private operator at the airport. Majestic and Sky are other operators' lounges at Karachi. Banks pay the operator, so the offer can end when that contract ends. Bank Al Habib's offer pages, for example, show expiry dates of 31 December 2026 for CIP and 30 April 2027 for Majestic.
Which airports have a partner lounge
Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and Multan are covered by almost every bank. Peshawar, Faisalabad, Quetta and Sialkot appear only on some banks' lists. Karachi is the exception in one way: Bank Al Habib says its CIP lounge there is closed for renovation until further notice.
| Airport | Banks that list a lounge there |
|---|---|
| Karachi, Jinnah International | Alfalah (Premier domestic, Majestic, Sky), Allied, Bank Al Habib (Majestic), HBL (D-Prestige) |
| Lahore, Allama Iqbal International | Alfalah, UBL, Allied, Bank Al Habib |
| Islamabad International | Alfalah, UBL, Allied, Bank Al Habib |
| Multan International | Alfalah, UBL, Allied, Bank Al Habib |
| Peshawar and Faisalabad | UBL (domestic), Bank Al Habib |
| Quetta | UBL |
| Sialkot | UBL (international), HBL |

The PKR 1 charge and other conditions
MCB is the only bank that states a token charge: PKR 1 per visit for lounges in Pakistan on its Visa Signature debit and Visa Platinum credit cards. Abroad, MCB and Allied Bank ask for a small foreign spend first.

Here are the conditions each bank publishes:
- MCB: PKR 1 per visit in Pakistan. For lounges abroad, a cumulative international spend of USD 5 within 90 days before the visit. Visits beyond the limit are charged through the Visa Airport Companion app. Another line on the credit card page mentions a USD 1 minimum foreign transaction, so the two figures differ.
- Allied Bank: 8 international lounge visits a year. The first is free with no spend. The other 7 unlock after a foreign or cross-border card payment of at least USD 1, which can take up to 10 days to register. Visits reset on 1 January.
- Bank Alfalah: since 1 July 2025, standard Visa Platinum and Signature cards pay Rs 1,000 at the Karachi domestic Premier Lounge, plus Rs 1,000 per guest. Its Mastercard Optimus and Titanium credit cards lost access there.
- MCB Visa Signature debit: needs PKR 2 million in a current account or PKR 5 million across all accounts.
The card itself has fees too, which matter more than one free coffee. Annual charges are compared in credit card fees in Pakistan, and HBL's range in HBL debit card types and fees.
Guest rules vary more than anything else
Some cards admit you plus one guest. Others admit the cardholder only, and a few allow two guests. Check this before you travel as a family, because a guest who is turned away at the lounge desk usually pays the walk-in price.
UBL's page now says "Free Lounge Visit without Guest" for all three of its eligible cards. Bank Al Habib says the offer is for the cardholder only. Allied Bank allows one guest at CIP lounges at home, but abroad guest visits are charged to the cardholder.
HBL's own page contradicts itself. Its table lists two guests for the Visa Infinite credit card and one guest for its World Elite, World, WEDC Visa Platinum and Titanium debit cards. Its terms underneath say the offer is for Platinum and Gold credit cardholders, and that "only Platinum cardholders can bring one guest". Ask HBL which one applies to your card before you rely on it.
How to get in at the lounge desk
For lounges in Pakistan, you usually show the eligible physical card and your boarding pass at the reception. For lounges abroad on Visa cards, banks tell you to register on the Visa Airport Companion app first. Mastercard holders at Bank Alfalah use Mastercard Travel Pass.
- Check your card name and type on your bank's lounge page. The name printed on the card must match the listed product.
- Make sure the card is active and, for lounges abroad, that international use is switched on.
- For Visa lounges abroad, install Visa Airport Companion and register with your card number, expiry and CVV, then verify with the six digit code.
- Make any qualifying foreign spend at least 10 days before you fly, where your bank asks for one.
- At the desk, present the card and boarding pass. Expect a PKR 1 swipe on MCB cards inside Pakistan.

International departure lounges sit after check-in and immigration, so lounge time only starts once you clear both. Checking in early through PIA online check-in, or your airline's own, buys you more of it.
Common questions
Which debit card gives free lounge access in Pakistan?
Several do. On 3 October 2026 the banks' own pages listed the UBL Visa Infinite and Mastercard Signature debit cards, Allied Bank Visa Premium, Bank Al Habib Platinum, Bank Alfalah Premier Visa Signature, and MCB Visa Signature. HBL's table also lists its World Elite and Titanium debit cards, though its own terms mention only credit cards.
Why does MCB charge PKR 1 for a lounge visit?
MCB's card pages say a nominal PKR 1 is charged per visit for lounges in Pakistan. The pages do not explain the reason.
Can I use lounge access on a domestic flight?
Sometimes. Most offers are for international departures. Bank Alfalah's Premier Lounge at Karachi's domestic terminal and UBL's domestic CIP lounges are the clear exceptions.
Can I take my family into the lounge?
It depends on the card. UBL and Bank Al Habib say cardholder only, while Allied Bank, Bank Alfalah's premier cards and HBL's platinum card list one guest.
How many free lounge visits do I get a year?
MCB lists 12 a year on its Visa Signature debit card and 6 on its Visa Platinum credit card. Allied Bank lists 8 international visits. The other banks do not publish a yearly cap for lounges in Pakistan.
How we verified this
What we checked, where we read it, and what we could not confirm.
Every card, lounge, visit limit, charge and guest rule above was read on the bank's own website on 3 October 2026: Bank Alfalah's airport lounge page; UBL's domestic and international lounges offer; Allied Bank's Visa Premium Debit Card page; Bank Al Habib's CIP and Majestic lounge offer pages for the Platinum Debit Card; HBL's complimentary lounge access page, read in a browser because it blocks automated requests; and MCB's Visa Signature Debit Card page and Visa Platinum Credit Card page. We could not read Meezan Bank's or Standard Chartered's lounge terms in full, so they are left out. We did not visit a lounge to test any card.
About the author

Tax, Bills and Technology Writer
Ali Akhtar is a young and curious voice here at Pakistan Era. He is currently pursuing his A-Levels and has a growing interest in Pakistan’s changing industrial landscape and educational trends. Ali likes to write in a way that helps him explain and explore the world around him. His writing reflects the perspective of the new generation navigating the evolving trends of Pakistan where technology, youth innovation, and shifting opportunities are reshaping the country’s future.




