Skip to content
Pakistan Era logo
Guides

How to Get Your Passport Delivered Home in Pakistan Through TCS

Passport home delivery with TCS is listed by DGI&P from 1 July 2026. See how to ask for it, what to confirm about the fee and how to avoid a missed delivery.

Ali Akhtar, author at Pakistan EraAli Akhtar5 min read
A green passport booklet and a closed cardboard parcel on a doorstep step in a quiet Pakistani street

To get your passport delivered to your door in Pakistan, ask for home delivery at the counter when you submit your application, and give an address where someone will be home. The Directorate General of Immigration and Passports, known as DGI&P, lists the service on its homepage as launched on 1 July 2026. We could not find the delivery charge on any official page.

That missing fee is the main thing to know before you choose it. This guide explains how the option works as far as the official pages show, what to ask the counter, and how to avoid a missed delivery.

Know what DGI&P has announced about passport home delivery

DGI&P lists a "Passport Home Delivery Service" among its announcements, dated 1 July 2026, and the service was reported to have formally started across the country a few days later with the courier company TCS as the delivery partner.

We opened dgip.gov.pk on 8 October 2026. The home delivery announcement is an image with a heading only. It gives no fee, no list of cities, no delivery time and no steps. Everything below that goes beyond the heading is therefore reported, not read on the department's page.

PointWhat we found
Service namePassport Home Delivery Service, listed on dgip.gov.pk
Date on the DGI&P homepage1 July 2026
Courier partnerTCS, as reported
How to choose itWhen you submit the application, as reported
Delivery feeNot found on any official page
What is known and not known about passport home delivery in Pakistan

Delivery by post or courier is not new for some applicants. The guide to renewing a passport online and at NADRA centres notes that an approved online renewal is dispatched to the address you give. The new service extends that choice to applications made in person.

Choose home delivery at the counter, not later

The option is reported to be offered while you apply. So ask for it at the counter, before the data entry step ends, and check that the delivery address on the screen is correct before you confirm.

You can only change a detail like the address easily at the start. Once the application moves to printing, fixing a wrong line may mean a trip back to the office. Read your address aloud to the clerk and look at the screen yourself.

  1. Go to your passport office or NADRA Mega Centre with your original CNIC and your documents.
  2. Say at the first counter that you want home delivery.
  3. Check your mobile number and delivery address at data entry.
  4. Ask what the courier charge is and whether it is paid now or on delivery.
  5. Keep the token slip and note the date the passport is due.
Steps to ask for passport home delivery at a Pakistani passport office

For the full list of branches and timings, see the guide to NADRA Mega Centres. To check the passport fee itself, which is separate from any courier charge, use the page with the official passport fee rates.

Ask about the fee before you agree to it

No official page we read states the delivery charge. So ask the counter for the amount and for a receipt, and compare it with collecting the passport yourself, which has no courier cost.

The passport fee can be paid by QR code, as the department's cashless announcement of 1 July 2026 says. Whether the courier charge goes through the same payment is not stated. Ask, and do not pay a person in cash without a receipt. The guide to paying government fees with Raast QR shows how the official payment works.

If someone offers to "arrange" delivery for extra money outside the counter, do not agree. DGI&P has warned on its site against agents and false information, and its own helpline is the safer way to confirm anything. The number on the site is 051-111-344-777, answered Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

Prepare for the delivery so it is not missed

The courier comes to the address you gave, so someone must be there with your CNIC to receive it. Keep your phone on and registered in your own name, because status messages go to the number you gave at data entry.

DGI&P sends passport status messages from 9988 to that number, as the guide to tracking a passport in Pakistan explains. It does not publish a number you can text to look up a token. Wait until the normal processing time has passed before you chase.

If nobody is home, ask the courier for the next attempt and the office address where the parcel is held. Do not leave a passport uncollected for long. The report on uncollected passports shows that passports left for more than six months are disposed of.

What to do if a passport delivery is missed in Pakistan

Common questions about passport home delivery

How much does passport home delivery cost in Pakistan?

We could not find the charge on any official page. Ask the counter for the amount and a receipt before you agree. The passport fee is separate and is listed on the DGI&P fee page.

Is passport home delivery available in every city?

It was reported as a nationwide service, but the department's homepage lists no cities. Ask your passport office whether it applies to your address, especially in a remote area.

Can I choose home delivery after I apply?

Reports say the option is chosen when you submit the application. Whether it can be added later is not stated, so ask the helpline on 051-111-344-777 before you assume it can.

Can someone else receive my passport?

The courier's rule is not published. Plan for the holder, or a family member with a copy of the CNIC, to be home, and ask the courier before the date what they will accept.

Does home delivery make the passport arrive faster?

No official page says so. Processing time is separate from delivery. Normal, urgent and fast track times are set by the department, so home delivery only changes how the finished passport reaches you.

How we verified this

What we checked, where we read it, and what we could not confirm.

Last checked 8 October 2026. We read the DGI&P homepage at dgip.gov.pk on that date for the home delivery announcement of 1 July 2026, the cashless fee announcement and the helpline number. The courier partner and the point that you choose delivery when you apply come from press reports of the launch, and we could not confirm them on a DGI&P page. The delivery fee, the list of cities and the delivery time were not found anywhere official, so ask the passport office before you rely on them.

About the author

Ali Akhtar, author at Pakistan Era

Tax, Bills and Technology Writer

Ali Akhtar

Ali Akhtar is a young and curious voice here at Pakistan Era. He is currently pursuing his A-Levels and has a growing interest in Pakistan’s changing industrial landscape and educational trends. Ali likes to write in a way that helps him explain and explore the world around him. His writing reflects the perspective of the new generation navigating the evolving trends of Pakistan where technology, youth innovation, and shifting opportunities are reshaping the country’s future.

TopicsPassportDGI&PTCSHome DeliveryPakistan