TPL Insurance Is Now JazzSure: What Policyholders in Pakistan Should Check
TPL Insurance is now JazzSure and the company says existing customers continue to be served. See what policyholders should check and what was not announced.

Short answer: TPL Insurance has been renamed JazzSure. The company says it will keep serving its existing customers and will also underwrite the insurance sold across JazzWorld, including through JazzCash and FikrFree. If you hold a TPL Insurance policy, nothing in the announcement tells you to do anything today, but check your documents.
Imagine a motor policy renewal letter that arrives next month with a new name at the top. You would want to know whether it is the same company, whether your claim is safe and whether the premium cheque should carry a different name. This report answers those questions as far as the facts allow.
The rebrand was announced by the company on 10 October 2026. We read the announcement as reported and then checked what the regulator publishes. Below we separate what was announced from what we could not confirm.
TPL Insurance is now called JazzSure, the company says
The company announced that TPL Insurance becomes JazzSure. It will serve as the underwriting engine behind insurance products across JazzWorld, including JazzCash and FikrFree, and will keep serving its existing customers. "Underwriting" means the company that takes on the risk and pays the claim.
The announcement says the aim is to address low insurance penetration in Pakistan by making cover more accessible and affordable. "Insurance penetration" is the share of people and businesses that hold insurance at all. It is low in Pakistan, so a mobile wallet with millions of users is an obvious sales channel.
The company links the change to an earlier deal. It says Jazz International Holding Limited acquired a 76.33 per cent controlling stake in July 2026, and the new name is the next phase of that integration.

Your existing policy is not cancelled by a name change
A new name on the insurer does not by itself end a policy, and the company says existing customers continue to be served. We did not read the policy wording of any customer, so the safe step is to read your own schedule and renewal notice.
What is stated: existing customers continue to be served. What is not stated in the announcement we read: new policy numbers, new claim phone numbers, new bank accounts for premium and any change in policy terms. Treat each of those as unknown until you see it in writing from the insurer.
| Question | What the announcement says | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| Is it the same insurer? | Renamed, with a new parent since July 2026 | Keep the old policy schedule and the new notice together |
| Do I still have cover? | Existing customers continue to be served | Read the dates on your policy schedule |
| Who do I pay? | Not stated | Pay only to details printed on an official notice |
| Where do I claim? | Not stated | Use the number on your latest policy document |
| Is it licensed? | Not stated in the announcement | Check the SECP list under the new name |

Check the licence under the new name before you pay
Insurers in Pakistan are regulated by the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan, SECP. Before you renew or pay a premium, confirm the company and any agent are on SECP's records. Fraudsters use rebrands as cover, because customers expect new messages.
Our checklist on how to check an insurance company or broker is SECP licensed gives the steps. We did not see a notice about the name change on the SECP pages we could open on 12 October 2026. That does not mean there is none. It means we could not confirm it, so ask the insurer for its licence details in writing.
A rebrand is the moment scammers send fake payment links
Do not pay any premium to a number or link that reached you by SMS or WhatsApp after the announcement. Go to the company's own channels, or call the number printed on your last official policy document. Never share a one time password with a caller.
The fake message usually says that your policy must be "updated" under the new name. A genuine insurer does not need your wallet PIN or card number to rename a policy. If a message creates urgency, treat it as a warning sign.
- Find your policy schedule and note the policy number, start date and end date.
- Save the insurer's licence details and the phone numbers printed on your documents.
- Wait for a written notice before you change any premium payment detail.
- Ignore payment links that arrive from unknown numbers.
- Keep every notice until the policy ends and any claim is settled.

What changes if you already have a claim open
An open claim stays with the same company, because the announcement says existing customers continue to be served. Keep a copy of your claim number and every email. If the handling number changes, ask for the change in writing.
Claim steps do not change because of a name. Our guides to a car insurance claim and a health insurance claim list the papers insurers usually ask for. If a claim is refused, see how the insurance ombudsman handles a refused claim.
Common questions
Is TPL Insurance the same company as JazzSure?
The company says TPL Insurance has become JazzSure. It describes this as a rebrand that follows a controlling stake bought in July 2026.
Do I need to buy a new policy?
No new policy is announced. The company says it will continue to serve its existing customers, so keep your current policy and read your renewal notice.
Will my claim still be paid?
The announcement says existing customers continue to be served. It gives no change in claim terms. Your policy wording decides what is paid.
How do I check that JazzSure is licensed?
Look for the company in SECP's records of insurers, or ask the insurer for its licence number in writing. Do not rely on a message or a link.
Does JazzSure sell insurance through JazzCash?
The company says it will power insurance offerings across JazzWorld, including through JazzCash and FikrFree. It did not list products or prices.
Should I change how I pay my premium?
Only if you receive a written notice from the insurer on its official channels. Do not change payee details because of a text message.
How we verified this
What we checked, where we read it, and what we could not confirm.
We read the company announcement as reported on 12 October 2026 and looked at the SECP website for a matching regulator notice on the same day. The announcement gives no product prices, claim numbers or policy changes. We will update this page when the insurer or SECP publishes more.
About the author

Public Services and Education Journalist
Fajr Riaz is a journalist and content writer at Pakistan Era, based in Lahore. She covers the questions people meet in everyday life in Pakistan: how a public service works, what a change in the rules means, and where to find a reliable answer.




