Islamabad Airport Parking Rates 2026: Rs 130 for 3 Hours, Rs 980 a Day
Islamabad airport parking from 1 July 2026: Rs 130 for three hours, Rs 80 an hour after, Rs 980 a day. Pickup rules, the Rs 1,000 fine and helplines inside.

Islamabad airport parking costs Rs 130 for the first three hours in a car and Rs 80 for each hour after that. A 24 hour day pass is Rs 980 and a monthly pass is Rs 7,500. A motorcycle pays Rs 20, then Rs 10 an hour. These are the Pakistan Airports Authority rates in force from 1 July 2026, as printed on the airport's own parking page.
We read that page on 28 September 2026. Unlike the Lahore airport page, it shows the full tariff in plain text, with the date it took effect and a schedule of yearly rises until 2028. So the figures below are the official ones, not an estimate.
Islamabad International Airport's general car park holds 2,200 vehicles. It sits in front of the terminal, and the same car park serves people dropping off, people picking up and travellers who leave a car for days. The rules on pickup, the lifting fine and the complaint numbers are also below.
Islamabad airport parking rates from 1 July 2026
A car, jeep, wagon, cab or rent a car pays Rs 130 for the first three hours and Rs 80 for every hour after that. The day pass is Rs 980 for 24 hours with multiple entries. The monthly pass is Rs 7,500. Motorcycles pay Rs 20, then Rs 10 an hour.

| Vehicle or pass | First three hours | Each hour after | Day pass, 24 hours | Monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Car, jeep, wagon, cab, rent a car, crew car, hotel and tour vehicles | Rs 130 | Rs 80 | Rs 980 | Rs 7,500 |
| Motorcycle | Rs 20 | Rs 10 | Not listed | Not listed |
| Airport staff, car | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Rs 700 |
| Airport staff, motorcycle | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Rs 350 |
| Cabin crew cars | Not listed | Not listed | Rs 980 | Rs 7,500 |
The page calls these "HQPAA approved rates", meaning the Pakistan Airports Authority headquarters signed them off. The same table carries a yearly rise on every 1 July until 2028: Rs 10 a year on the car's hourly rates, Rs 60 on the day pass and Rs 500 on the monthly pass. Motorcycle and staff rates carry no rise. So expect the car figures to move again in July 2027.
One thing the page does not say is whether a part hour is charged as a full hour. Assume it is, and you will not be surprised at the barrier.
What a typical wait costs at Islamabad airport
A pickup that takes under three hours costs Rs 130. A five hour wait costs Rs 290. After about 13 and a half hours the Rs 980 day pass is cheaper than paying by the hour, and after seven days the Rs 7,500 monthly pass beats buying day passes.
We worked these out from the official rates.
| How long you park a car | What you pay | How it adds up |
|---|---|---|
| Up to 3 hours | Rs 130 | Base charge |
| 4 hours | Rs 210 | Rs 130 plus one hour at Rs 80 |
| 5 hours | Rs 290 | Rs 130 plus two hours |
| 8 hours | Rs 530 | Rs 130 plus five hours |
| 14 hours or more, up to 24 | Rs 980 | Day pass is cheaper from here |
| 7 days | Rs 6,860 | Seven day passes |
| 8 days or more | Rs 7,500 | Monthly pass is cheaper from here |
For a trip of two or three weeks, ask for the monthly pass at the parking office before you fly. The page lists it under general parking, so it is not only for staff.
Pickup and drop off rules at Islamabad airport
Drop off happens in the drop lane at departures, where you stop, unload and leave. Pickup is done from the car park. Vehicles left in no parking areas are lifted by the traffic police and PAA vigilance staff, and the page sets a Rs 1,000 violation fine.

The airport's entrance page adds three rules that matter on a pickup. Traffic from Islamabad and Rawalpindi should use Gate I. The Airport Security Force (ASF), which guards Pakistan's airports, searches bodies and checks under every vehicle at each entry point. And only one greeter is allowed per passenger inside, because of space.
- Check the landing time before you leave home. The free ways to track a flight in Pakistan show the live time, not the scheduled one.
- Enter through Gate I and keep your CNIC ready for the ASF check.
- Drive into the general car park and take a ticket. Photograph it and note your row.
- Walk to arrivals. Bags take time after landing, and a normal wait still fits inside the first Rs 130 block.
- Pay before you return to the car, then drive out with the paid ticket.
Do not wait in the drop lane with the hazard lights on. The Rs 1,000 fine is almost eight times the base charge.
The entrance page also lists "drivers in drop lane" among the groups that are "typically exempt" from entry fees, along with valid ticket holders and senior citizens. It does not state what the entry fee is, so we do not quote one.
Islamabad airport parking and complaint helplines
For a parking charge or a monthly pass, call the parking contractor's manager on 0331 3416186 during office hours. For any other airport complaint, the airport's number is 111 222 444, and the emails are feedback.IIAP@caapakistan.com.pk and apm.IIAP@caapakistan.com.pk.

- Parking office: 0331 3416186, M/s Kohisar Enterprises, the contractor named on the parking page.
- Airport contact number: 111 222 444.
- Flight inquiry: 114, 051 95550305 or 051 95550320, as listed in a PAA advisory of 1 March 2026.
- Complaint emails: feedback.IIAP@caapakistan.com.pk and apm.IIAP@caapakistan.com.pk.
- On the spot: the Duty Terminal Manager, Duty Facilitation Officer or Duty Vigilance Officer.
- Online: the IIAP complaints page and the PAA e-complaint system.
The complaints page says each complaint gets a tracking number and an interim reply within 48 hours. Keep your parking receipt. Without it, a wrong charge is your word against the machine.
How Islamabad airport parking compares with Lahore
Islamabad is dearer than Lahore on every official figure we could read. Lahore's last readable PAA tariff charged a car Rs 90 for three hours and Rs 400 for a day pass. Islamabad now charges Rs 130 and Rs 980. The gap is widest on long stays.
The Lahore numbers come from an archived official page, because the live one shows no tariff. We set out that record, with the pickup rules there, in Lahore airport parking rates.
Islamabad will also keep rising, with Rs 10 more due on the car rates each July until 2028.
Cheaper ways to use Islamabad airport
A drop that does not stop costs nothing in parking. A motorcycle pickup costs Rs 20 for three hours. For any trip longer than a week, compare the Rs 7,500 monthly pass with two taxi fares, because from Rawalpindi or Islamabad the taxi can cost less.
- Drop and leave: no parking charge.
- Motorcycle pickup: Rs 20 for three hours, Rs 10 an hour after.
- Wait at home until the passenger lands, then drive in: one Rs 130 block.
- Stay of a week or more: the monthly pass, or a taxi both ways.
Travelling light also helps. Check the power bank rules for flights before you pack, so nobody is sent back through security while the meter runs outside.
Common questions
How much is Islamabad airport parking for one hour?
Rs 130. The first charge covers up to three hours, so one hour costs the same as three.
How much is overnight parking at Islamabad airport?
Rs 980 for a 24 hour day pass with multiple entries. It is cheaper than hourly charges for any stay over about 13 and a half hours.
Is there a monthly parking pass at Islamabad airport?
Yes. It is Rs 7,500 a month for a car. Airport staff pay Rs 700 for a car and Rs 350 for a motorcycle.
What is the fine for parking in a no parking area at Islamabad airport?
Rs 1,000. Vehicles are lifted by the traffic police and PAA vigilance staff working together.
Will Islamabad airport parking rates go up again?
Yes. The official table schedules a rise every 1 July until 2028: Rs 10 on car hourly rates, Rs 60 on the day pass and Rs 500 on the monthly pass.
Who do I call about a parking charge at Islamabad airport?
The parking contractor's manager on 0331 3416186. If that does not settle it, use 111 222 444 or the airport's complaint emails.
How we verified this
What we checked, where we read it, and what we could not confirm.
Last checked 28 September 2026. Every rate, the 2,200 vehicle capacity, the yearly rise schedule, the Rs 1,000 lifting fine, the staff and cabin crew passes and the contractor's contact are from the Islamabad International Airport parking page, run by the Pakistan Airports Authority, which states the rates are in force from 1 July 2026. Gate I, the ASF searches, the one greeter rule and the entry fee exemptions are from the airport's entrance page. The 111 222 444 number, the two emails, the duty officers and the 48 hour interim reply are from the airport's feedback and complaints page. The flight inquiry numbers are from a PAA travel advisory dated 1 March 2026. The costs for four, five and eight hours and the day pass and monthly pass crossover points are our own arithmetic on the official rates. The Lahore comparison uses the archived PAA Lahore tariff. We could not find an official rule on part hours, lost tickets or card payment at Islamabad, and the page does not state the amount of the airport entry fee, so none is given.
About the author

Public Services and Education Journalist
Fajr Riaz is a journalist and content writer at Pakistan Era, based in Lahore. She covers the questions people meet in everyday life in Pakistan: how a public service works, what a change in the rules means, and where to find a reliable answer.




